I livet, in perspective

cropped-kvalitet_water.jpg

My days are filled with meetings, with people. One not like the other. Constantly new destinies with shifting hints of joy, sorrow, progress, regress, relationships, career, health and family. Meetings where the conversation can take on a life of its own, where a question has its own skiftning answer. Where the space of interpretation can give an unexpected turn of events. A perspective that can be the beginning of something new. A turning point as a result of insight by a new-found perspective.

To listen, absorb and process information from meetings in my environment, with my fellow human beings that I encounter during my workday, gives me a perspective on my own existence. A perspective that gives me an approach to the material, existential and … above all, vitally important, the ability to be grateful. To feel gratitude for the contained within me and around me.

In view of what is happening in the world and what has last happened in Paris I post a quote that is worth to consider, adopt and take a stand to …

”Yes, there are many things that are wrong with the world. So many things to be against- But you can´t be against everything. At some point you have to begin to stand for something. Maybe the most important question is not what am I against, but what do I stand for? On my best days, I want to stand for love conquering a multitude of wrongs. I want to stand for forgiveness, for mercy, for beauty, for grace”

Jon Foreman

 

Kommentera

