I livet, black coffee 

  If we were having coffee right now….

I would be sittning opposite you, sipping my espresso with a distant expression in my eyes… Not out of uninterest or boredom… but out of a mood I can’t snap out of… Unable to break the spell of clouds in front of my eyes and in my mind. 

If we were having coffee right now…

I would secretly seek your help to bring the sun back into my world… I would smile at you like I had no cares in this world and at the same time be sinking endlessly, floorless inside.

If we were having coffee right now… 

You would by now be thinking about how to get out of this awkward situation, person, you are stuck with during your coffeebreak… Not knowing that behind the distant uninterested person that I personify in front of you, I quietly cry for a helping hand to stop my endless fall 

If we were having coffee right now…

We would by now be politely shaking hands and thank each other for our short company over a cup of coffee and wish each other a nice day

”Be kind; everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.” 

Ian MacLaren 

4 thoughts on “I livet, black coffee 

Kommentera

