Ilivet, one day

  Oh, what a day can bring…or not

Waking up in the morning with the remnants of a nights dreams. 

Open my eyes and pray for a day that will bring me the joy I despertely seek…

A joy in the sense of love for life. 

Make my way to the kitchen, put the kettle on and sit my self down at the kitchentable. Rest my head in my hands and slip into a mindset of here and now. I sense the scent of fresh coffee making its way into my nostrils, the taste of toast is already in my mouth and my skin is yearning for the hot shower that awaits…

Lock the door to my flat as I take a deep breath and head off to work. I look up and see the landscape for the first time on this day. Marvel at the wonders of the rising sun.

Hope that it´s a sign of destinys good will for this day.

Arrive at work with a feeling of life smiling at me… or is it?

That constant feeling of doubt… following me like a shadow. Why is that? That feeling of guilt when life feels kind of good…

Treat my self to a lunch at that place where it is a little bit too expensive, but oh so tasty! I enjoy the taste of every forkfull. Sense the nuances of sweet, salt, bitter and a touch of sour…

The afternoon is spent in a feeling of a soft and slightly detached mood.

Suddenly I´m abruptly awakened by someone looking at me, seeing me. The feeling of filling up someone elses mindspace takes me out of the fog and into the warmth of my swelling heart…That moment when I realise that I am important in someway, in someones everyday life. The joy… Undescribable, only imaginable through experience

While I brush my teeth before going to bed I smile at my image in the mirror. Telling it that life is here and now. Not yesterday, not tomorrow, but here and now…so stop doubting and start enjoying. Marvel at the wonders of the world

”I can choose either to be a victim of the world or an adventurer in search of treasure. It’s all a question of how I view my life”

Paulo Coelho



One thought on “Ilivet, one day

Kommentera

